Full List: Mohamed Salah And Sadio Mane Make FIFA’s Shortlist For 2019 Best Men’s Player Award

FIFA has announced the official 10-man shortlist for The Best Fifa Men’s Player 2019, which includes African superstars Mohamed Salah and Sadio Mane.
Luka Modric won the award last season, ending the 10-year reign of Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi, but the Croatian did not make this year’s shortlist.
Ronaldo and Messi, however, were named among the nominees, who were selected by a panel of Fifa legends. The Portugal captain won the Serie A and Supercoppa Italiana titles in his debut season at Juventus plus the Uefa Nations League with Portugal, while Messi lifted the LaLiga trophy with FC Barcelona and also claimed the European Golden Shoe.
1. Cristiano Ronaldo: Juventus
2. Frenkie de Jong: Juventus
3. Matthijs de Ligt: FC Barcelona
4. Eden Hazard: Real Madrid
5. Harry Kane: Tottenham
6. Sadio Mane: Liverpool
7. Kylian Mbappe: Paris Saint Germain
8. Lionel Messi”: FC Barcelona
9. Mohammed Salah: Liverpool
10. Virgil Van Dijk: Liverpool

Jurgen Klopp: Liverpool
Pep Guardiola: Manchester City
Mauricio Pochettino: Tottenham
Fernando Santos: Portugal
Tite: Brazil
Ricardo Gareca: Peru
Erik Ten Hag: Ajax
Marcelo Gallardo: River Plate
Didier Deschamps: France
Djamel Belmadi: Algeria


Leave a Reply

You can drop a comment with just your name. Email address and Website are optional.