22 Governors-Elect Announced By INEC So Far (FULL-LIST)

A new class of governors has emerged following the elections in 29 states on Saturday.
The Independent National Electoral Commission has so far announced the winners of the elections in 20 states.
Governors-elect have not been named in nine states as of the time of this report. Of these, the commission has declared the elections in five states “inconclusive”. The affected states are Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto, Adamawa and Plateau. Election processes have been suspended in Rivers State entirely.
Declaration of results was still being expected in Kano but INEC also Declares the process Inconclusive despite the clear lead for the PDP candidate at the end of the final results. 
At the early Hours of this Morning, the Former Deputy Speaker of the Green Chamber Rt Hon. Emeka Ihedioha was Declared winner of the Imo State Gubernatorial Election. Also in Taraba States the incumbent Governor was declared winner. Making the total of 22 States announced so far across the Federation. 
Governorship elections did not hold in seven states in this round. The states are Edo, Kogi, Ondo, Ekiti, Anambra, Osun and Bayelsa.
Below is the list of the new governors:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

You can drop a comment with just your name. Email address and Website are optional.